Commercial Litigation

Commercial Litigation remains CPH Legal's key legal service. In particular, our strength is acting for parties involved in commercial fraud cases. CPH Legal’s solicitors have previously handled cases with claim amounts in the region of hundreds of millions of dollars. In these cases, we pay close attention to the needs of our clients and their budgets, and devise effective and appropriate plans and strategies.

Apart from breach of contract, cases involving serious allegations, commercial and cyber fraud, we have also handled conflicts arising out of employment and shareholders relationships, such as breaches of trust, embezzlements, and stealing of confidential business information.

In commercial disputes and fraud cases that involve criminal elements, CPH Legal frequently works with the Hong Kong Police Force Commercial Crime Bureau (CCB) and Independent Commission Against Corruption (ICAC), whether as the defendant’s defence lawyer, or as the legal representative of the informant.

In commercial fraud and cyberfraud cases, we have experience in applying for Mareva Injunction Order (a court order to freeze properties especially bank accounts) and Norwich Pharmacal Order (a court order to compel a third party to disclose information) on behalf of clients.

As an international financial centre, much of commercial litigation in Hong Kong involves overseas parties and cross-border legal issues. Our lawyers have worked with top legal teams from Mainland China, South Korea, the United States, Japan, Taiwan, Singapore and offshore jurisdictions such as the Republic of Seychelles.

Our experience in commercial litigation includes:

  • Local Litigation in Hong Kong
  • Cross-border Litigation (Mainland China and Oversea)
  • Shareholder Disputes
  • Land Disputes
  • Mareva Injunction Order - Court Order to freeze bank accounts in commercial fraud and cyberfraud cases
  • Norwich Pharmacal Order - Court Order to compel a third party (typically a bank) to disclose information and documents of the defendant
  • Employment Disputes
  • Cases involving the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong (SFC), Hong Kong Police Force Commercial Crime Bureau (CCB) and Independent Commission Against Corruption (ICAC)

We have represented clients such as:

  • A Korean Semiconductor Supplier
  • A Korean Entertainment Company's major shareholder
  • A Korean Multinational Shipping Company
  • A Japanese Technology Company’s major shareholder
  • A French Investment Bank’s executive
  • A Chinese Enterprise’ shareholder
  • A major Hong Kong Skincare and Beauty Brand
  • A Hong Kong Logistic Company
  • Hong Kong Trading Companies and SMEs
  • A Hong Kong hotel’s senior manager
  • Various Hong Kong, Mainland China, Taiwan and Overseas individual clients
en_GBEN

商業訴訟

商業訴訟是本行的重點服務範圍之一。陳柏豪律師事務所 (CPH Legal)的一大強項是代表客戶處理商業詐騙案件,我們的律師團隊多次處理爭議金額涉及千萬及億元的案件。我們會針對客戶類型及預算,制定合適的法律服務方案。

本行處理的商業訴訟案件之中,除了牽涉違約,嚴重指控及商業及網絡詐騙的案件外,亦有因僱傭或股東關係而引起的訴訟,例如是牽涉違反信任,監守自盜,及盜取商業機密的案件。

在部分牽涉刑事成分的商業訴訟或詐騙案件,陳柏豪律師事務所常與香港警察商業罪案調查科 (CCB) 及廉政公署 (ICAC) 交手,部分作為辯護律師,其餘則為告發人的法律代表。

在商業詐騙案件中,我們的律師團隊有多次為客戶向申請禁制令 (資產凍結令,即Mareva Injunction Order)及要求第三方披露文件的法庭命令 (Norwich Pharmacal Order)的經驗。

因香港為國際金融中心,香港不少的商業訴訟牽涉到海外的訴訟方及法律事宜。陳柏豪律師事務所團隊曾與中國大陸,韓國,美國,日本,台灣,星加坡及離岸國家如塞舌爾等地的頂尖律師團隊合作處理案件。

本行在商業訴訟的執業範圍包括:

  • 香港本地訴訟
  • 跨境訴訟 (中國大陸及海外)
  • 股東糾紛
  • 牽涉土地的糾紛
  • 在商業詐騙案件緊急凍結銀行帳戶 (禁制令)
  • 在商業詐騙案件調查被告或第三方的銀行帳戶 (披露文件令)
  • 僱傭糾紛
  • 牽涉證監會 (SFC),香港警察商業罪案調查科 (CCB),及廉政公署(ICAC)的案件

以下是部份本行團隊曾代表的客戶:

  • 韓資半導體供應商
  • 韓資娛樂公司的大股東
  • 韓資跨國航運公司
  • 日資科技公司的大股東
  • 法資投資銀行的高管人員
  • 中資企業的股東
  • 港資大型護膚及美容品牌
  • 港資運輸公司
  • 港資貿易公司
  • 港資酒店的高管人員
  • 本地,中國大陸,台灣及海外個人客戶
zh_HKHK